Response to The Internet, the Deep Web, and the Dark Web

Azeiza Hamza
1 min readNov 22, 2020

--

I read The Internet, the Deep Web, and the Dark Web and I found it to be an interesting read. I had no idea that the Deep Web and Dark Web were separate things, I always thought they were just different names for the same section of the internet. It was cool to learn that the Dark Web is a subset of the Deep Web and that you need special software to access it. As someone who sticks to fun, friendly websites like Netflix and Poptropica, my closest encounter with the Dark Web would probably be Criminal Minds. Specifically season two episode two, P911.

I liked learning that there are also good uses for the Dark Web, I hadn’t thought there was considering the way people usually talk about it. Personally, I think Daniel Miessler did an excellent job explaining the difference between the internet, Deep, and Dark web in an easy to understand way. The graphs included were also enjoyable. I hope I can continue learning more about the different areas of the internet and how they’re used.

--

--